Glowing Breath

While doing tests to understand the last subtleties (I hope) of the shape of the touch screen LED guide, I noticed that when I held my hand close to the screen, but not quite touching it, the moisture from my fingers condensed on the screen leaving a glowing area even after I moved my hand away. Then I breathed onto the screen….

glowingBreath

(video)

It’s not a stunning revelation, but I thought it was a neat, ephemeral phenomena worthy of sharing.. something that might spark an idea for an artwork or interaction piece.

And while you’re at it.. have a great New Year!

cheers, ronmac

2 Responses to Glowing Breath

  1. adrianiii says:

    Ethereal.

  2. johnsnavely says:

    yeah, this is really great! we should do something with it.

Leave a Reply

